AINRC moves no confidence motion against Pondy Speaker

first_imgPuducherry: The opposition AINRC on Tuesday submitted a notice to the Puducherry Assembly Secretary for moving a ‘no confidence’ motion against Speaker V P Sivakolundhu. AINRC Chief and former Puducherry Chief Minister N Rangasamy who handed over the notice, told reporters that the Speaker was participating in Congress sponsored meetings and hence would not discharge his dutiesin an “impartial andnon partisan” manner. AIADMK legislature party leader A Anbalagan along with his party legislators accompanied Rangasamy when he submitted the notice to the Secretary of the Assembly A Vincent Rayar. Anbalagan told PTI that he had not signed the notice and only accompanied Rangasamy at the latter’s request to meet the Secretary to hand over the notice of no confidence against the Speaker. AINRC has a strength of seven members while the AIADMK has four. The total strength of the House is 30 (elected) and three (nominated members).last_img